Fun with GPS and Running

August 2, 2011

As I’ve said in an earlier post, I love to run. I have not invested in a GPS running watch yet (maybe I should since I work for a GPS fleet tracking company!) but I do use the Nike+Running iPhone app to track my distance, time, and speed.

Another blog I like to read is the DC Rainmaker. He writes posts on running, product reviews and some tips to help along the way. I really enjoyed his most recent article about running and using his GPS watch on a cruise ship and wanted to share. You can read his post here:

Fun with a Garmin GPS While Running on a Cruise Ship at Sea

Don’t forget to sign up for the Kaiser Permanente 5K Run/Walk with team NexTraq! Happy running.

2 Responses to “Fun with GPS and Running”


  1. Hi Nicole,

    It’s fun to have technology ‘toys’ to make our exercise experience more fun. I think I could use a GPS tracker when I’m running on vacation – it would help insure that I don’t get lost.

    Nancy


  2. I am so thankful my iPhone app as a map function! It keeps me from running too far down a road before cutting back 🙂


Leave a Reply

